Pastor & Elders, Deacons/Deaconesses and Trustees

The framework for leadership at the Durkeetown Baptist is found in the Holy Scriptures. The Bible establishes two offices (Elders and Deacons) for leadership over the church. The responsibilities of these two offices are to be carried out by godly men who are appointed by the local church. 


     Pastor Ken Prater

Council of Elders  

     Ken Prater

     Mike Neigh 

     Todd Andrews 

     Dave Earsing 

Elders - we believe in a plurality of mature, godly, male Elders who lead, guard and teach the Church in keeping with the following Biblical instruction: 1 Peter 5:1-4; Titus 1:5-9; 1 Timothy 3:1-7. At present we have four Elders: Two are full-time, paid, ordained ministers of the gospel. Two Elders are either retired or presently employed in full-time work outside the church and serving within the Council.   


      Chuck Dutcher

      Dave Holck (Chair)

      Stan Miller

      Rick Jarvis

      Tracy Robinson

Deacons - we believe in a plurality of mature, godly, male deacons who care for the needs of the congregation in areas of spiritual encouragement, overseeing physical needs, care for the poor, widows and orphans. (1 Timothy 3:8-10, 12-13)  

We believe the Bible would also teach that the church is to "do all things properly and in an orderly manner" (1 Corinthians 14:40). In light of this instruction, we have organized additional levels of  leadership offices that will help us keep things proper and in an orderly manner.  


     Lynda Bolio

     Linda Earsing

     Stacey Jarvis

     Kelly Miller 

     Samantha Neigh

     Jodi Robinson

Deaconness - a council of mature, godly women who are charged with care for the needs of ladies within the congregation, helping our deacons in caring for the poor, widows and orphans.


     Dave Earsing 

     Bob Stein

     Todd Andrews

     Mike Neigh

     Robert Arnold

     Charlene Harrington


Trustees - a council of six mature, godly members who are charged with care for the church facility and finances.


Within the structure of our leadership framework, all leadership teams are under the jurisdiction of the Council of Elders. Each leadership team meets monthly and about four times a year they all gather together for prayer, instruction and planning.